| Iowa Workforce Information Network||September 20, 2014|
|License Title: Farm Bulk Milk Hauler|
License Description: A farm bulk milk hauler/grader samples, grades, and measures the milk in a farm bulk tank to check for off-odors and off-flavors and determines the amount to be picked up. They pump the milk from the tank and deliver it to a dairy plant, receiving station or transfer station.
Authorizing Statute: Code of Iowa, Chapter 192
Requirements for License:Applicants must be at least 16 years of age and must be trained by a permitted Iowa Milk Grader. No formal education or training is required. Licenses for haulers from other states are accepted if Iowa has a reciprocal agreement with that state.
Applicants are required to attend hauler school every three years.
Application: $20 - Grader/hauler
Duration: Two years
Renewal: $20 - Grader/hauler
Other: Fees may be paid either by the employer or the individual.
|When:||The hauler/milk grader must pass exams that are administered at the worker's location at the employer's request. A person can prepare for the exams by studying manuals from the Department of Agriculture.|
|Where:||The hauler must pass exams that are administered at the worker's location at the employer's request.|
Dairy Products Control Bureau
Wallace State Office Building
E 9th & Grand Ave
Des Moines IA 50319