| Iowa Workforce Information Network||December 18, 2014|
|License Title: Commercial Explosives & Individual Blaster License|
License Description: License for the manufacture, importation, distribution, sale, and commercial or industrial use of explosives. Does not include fireworks nor ammunition for small arms primers.
Authorizing Statute: Code of Iowa, Chapter 101A
Requirements for License:Notarized affidavit signed by employer validating at least 640 hours of job experience.
Successful completion of training approved by the fire marshall for the handling and use of explosives (by third part or employer).
For more information:
Website:Commercial Explosives & Individual Blaster License
Commercial Explosives License Fee:
$60 if applying between Jan 1-Dec 31, 2014
$40 if applying between Jan 1-Dec 31, 2015
$20 if applying between Jan 1-Dec 31, 2016
Individual Blaster License Fees:
Criminal History Review: $35
Renewal: Same fees as above.
Criminal History Review will be repeated.
|When:||No exam is required at this time.|
|Repeat:||Every 3 years|
State Fire Marshal Division
Dept of Public Safety Building
215 E 7th St
Des Moines IA 50319