| Iowa Workforce Information Network||November 21, 2014|
|License Title: Adoption Investigator|
License Description: Adoption investigators conduct background reports on birth parents, adoption pre-placement investigations, post-placement supervision and report to the court within the State of Iowa.
Authorizing Statute: Code of Iowa, Chapter 441-107
Requirements for License:One of the following requirements must be met: graduate of a four-year accredited college or university with a bachelor's degree in social work, psychology, counseling, family therapy, family living or other family-oriented degree plus three years of full-time adoption experience; or, master's degree in social work, psychology, counseling, family therapy, family living or other family-oriented program from an accredited four-year college or university plus one year of full-time adoption experience.
Prior to certification, the applicant must prepare a written statement identifying the proposed activities, duties and fees of the applicant as a certified adoption investigator. No fewer than four actual cases or twenty percent of the individual's caseload is reviewed in the renewal process.
There are no continuing education requirements for certificate renewal. Renewal must be 30 days prior to expiration and no more than 60 days prior to expiration.
Duration: Two Years
|When:|| There are no examinations required.|
Behavioral, Developmental, & Protective Serv Div
Divison of Adult, Children & Family Services
Iowa Department of Human Services
Hoover State Office Building
1305 E Walnut St
Des Moines IA 50319